ESA President: xxxxxxxxname

ESA Executive Committee

The ESA Executive Committee is ESA’s supreme executive body. It comprises the ESA President, 3 other members elected by a ESA Congress, plus two elected by the English Club Association and one by the English Leagues & Divisions.


The ESA administration conducts ESA’s business and has been based at the House of English Subbuteo in Royal Tunbridge Wells, since 2017.

Committees & panels

Nineteen committees are involved in shaping ESA’s policy across the broad palette of English Subbuteo.

ESA Organs for the Administration of Justice

ESA’s Organs for the Administration of Justice are the disciplinary bodies (the Control, Ethics and Disciplinary Body and the Appeals Body), the Ethics and Disciplinary Inspectors and the Club Financial Control Body.

Together for the Future of Subbuteo

ESA’s strategy covers the period 2017 to 2024 and is based on four main pillars: connecting Subbuteo with football, establishing grassroots, creating trust, engaging competitiveness.

The history of ESA

Formed in Royal Tunbridge Wells in 1947, ESA has become the guardian of Subbuteo in England by working closely with its Regions, Counties and other stakeholders to promote, protect and nurture the sport at all levels.

In its current official Association form is from 2017 and its base has moved again back to Kent and Royal Tunbridge Wells.